Update: 2018 F1 Calendar Revealed


The French and German Grand Prix’s will return to the F1 circuit for 2018. The 2018 season increases by one more race, up from 21 to 22 races. The Malaysian Grand Prix has been dropped from the calendar. The Russian Grand Prix has been pushed back to September and the Azerbaijan Grand Prix has been brought forward to April. July is set to be incredibly busy for all the teams and drivers with 4 races taking place that month. The German Grand Prix will be held in Hockenheim in July. The French Grand Prix will take place in June at the Paul Ricard circuit in Le Castellet.


The 2018 F1 Calendar

Date Venue Formula 1 Grand Prix
25 March Melbourne Australia
8 April Shanghai China
15 April Sakhir Bahrain
29 April Baku Azerbaijan
13 May Barcelona Spain
27 May Monaco Monaco
10 June Montreal Canada
24 June Le Castellet France
1 July Spielberg Austria
8 July Silverstone Great Britain
22 July Hockenheim Germany
29 July Budapest Hungary
26 August Spa-Francorchamps Belgium
2 September Monza Italy
16 September Singapore Singapore
30 September Sochi Russia
7 October Suzuka Japan
21 October Austin USA
28 October Mexico City Mexico
11 November Sao Paulo Brazil
25 November Yas Marina Abu Dhabi





France and Germany return as 2018 F1 calendar revealed. (2017, 06 20). Retrieved 06 20, 2017, from http://www.formula1.com: https://www.formula1.com/en/latest/headlines/2017/6/france-and-germany-return-as-2018-f1-calendar-revealed.html



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s